Oscar 2020: Gully Boy Among A Record 93 Movies Submitted - TECHNOXMART

Get The Latest In Your Hand!

(Read In Your Language)

Oscars 2020: Gully Boy Among a Record 93 Movies Submitted for Best Worldwide Highlight Film

Gully Boy and movies from 92 different nations will seek the Best International Feature Film grant — renamed from "Unknown dialect Film" not long ago — at the 92nd Academy Awards, informally known as the 2020 Oscars. Making the declaration on Monday in Los Angeles, the Oscars' arranging body, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, said that the waitlist of 10 movies — expanded from the past nine — from the aggregate of 93 would be uncovered on Monday, December 16, with the five chosen people following with the various Oscar selections on Monday, January 13, 2020. The 2020 Oscars are scheduled to occur on Sunday, February 9, 2020.
Oscar 2020: Gully Boy Among A Record 93 Movies Submitted

Per the Oscar Academy's guidelines, a worldwide component film is "characterized as a full length movie that keeps running for over 40 minutes and has been delivered outside the US with an overwhelmingly non-English exchange track." The 93 entries for the International Feature Film grant at the 2020 Oscars have established a precedent, besting the 92 out of 2017. (87 movies contended a year ago.) Three nations — Ghana, Nigeria, and Uzbekistan — are vieing for the first run through in the Oscar class.

2020 Oscars International Feature Film Entries

  1. Albania, "The Delegation", Bujar Alimani, chief
  2. Algeria, "Papicha", Mounia Meddour, chief
  3. Argentina, "Brave Losers", Sebastián Borensztein, executive
  4. Armenia, "Protracted Night", Edgar Baghdasaryan, executive
  5. Australia, "Lightness", Rodd Rathjen, chief
  6. Austria, "Bliss", Sudabeh Mortezai, executive
  7. Bangladesh, "Alpha", Nasiruddin Yousuff, chief
  8. Belarus, "Presentation", Anastasiya Miroshnichenko, executive
  9. Belgium, "Our Mothers", César Díaz, chief
  10. Bolivia, "I Miss You", Rodrigo Bellott, chief
  11. Bosnia and Herzegovina, "The Son", Ines Tanovic, chief
  12. Brazil, "Imperceptible Life", Karim Aïnouz, chief
  13. Bulgaria, "Ága", Milko Lazarov, chief
  14. Cambodia, "In the Life of Music", Caylee So, Sok Visal, chiefs
  15. Canada, "Antigone", Sophie Deraspe, chief
  16. Chile, "Insect", Andrés Wood, chief
  17. China, "Ne Zha", Yu Yang, chief
  18. Colombia, "Monos", Alejandro Landes, chief
  19. Costa Rica, "The Awakening of the Ants", Antonella Sudasassi Furniss, chief
  20. Croatia, "Mali", Antonio Nuic, chief
  21. Cuba, "A Translator", Rodrigo Barriuso, Sebastián Barriuso, chiefs
  22. Czech Republic, "The Painted Bird", Václav Marhoul, chief
  23. Denmark, "Ruler of Hearts", May el-Toukhy, chief
  24. Dominican Republic, "The Projectionist", José María Cabral, chief
  25. Ecuador, "The Longest Night", Gabriela Calvache, chief
  26. Egypt, "Harmful Roses", Ahmed Fawzi Saleh, chief
  27. Estonia, "Truth and Justice", Tanel Toom, chief
  28. Ethiopia, "Running against the Wind", Jan Philipp Weyl, chief
  29. Finland, "Inept Young Heart", Selma Vilhunen, chief
  30. France, "Les Misérables", Ladj Ly, chief
  31. Georgia, "Shindisi", Dimitri Tsintsadze, chief
  32. Germany, "Framework Crasher", Nora Fingscheidt, chief
  33. Ghana, "Azali", Kwabena Gyansah, chief
  34. Greece, "When Tomatoes Met Wagner", Marianna Economou, chief
  35. Honduras, "Blood, Passion, and Coffee", Carlos Membreño, chief
  36. Hong Kong, "The White Storm 2 Drug Lords", Herman Yau, chief
  37. Hungary, "The individuals Who Remained", Barnabás Tóth, chief
  38. Iceland, "A White, White Day", Hlynur Pálmason, chief
  39. India, "Chasm Boy", Zoya Akhtar, chief
  40. Indonesia, "Recollections of My Body", Garin Nugroho, chief
  41. Iran, "Discovering Farideh", Azadeh Moussavi, Kourosh Ataee, chiefs
  42. Ireland, "Gaza", Garry Keane, Andrew McConnell, chiefs
  43. Israel, "Induction", Yaron Zilberman, executive
  44. Italy, "The Traitor", Marco Bellocchio, chief
  45. Japan, "Enduring with You", Makoto Shinkai, chief
  46. Kazakhstan, "Kazakh Khanate. The Golden Throne", Rustem Abdrashov, chief
  47. Kenya, "Subira", Ravneet Singh (Sippy) Chadha, chief
  48. Kosovo, "Zana", Antoneta Kastrati, chief
  49. Kyrgyzstan, "Aurora", Bekzat Pirmatov, chief
  50. Latvia, "The Mover", Davis Simanis, chief
  51. Lebanon, "1982", Oualid Mouaness, chief
  52. Lithuania, "Extensions of Time", Audrius Stonys, Kristine Briede, executives
  53. Luxembourg, "Tel Aviv on Fire", Sameh Zoabi, chief
  54. Malaysia, "M for Malaysia", Dian Lee, Ineza Roussille, chiefs
  55. Mexico, "The Chambermaid", Lila Avilés, chief
  56. Mongolia, "The Steed", Erdenebileg Ganbold, chief
  57. Montenegro, "Ceaseless Past", Andro Martinović, executive
  58. Morocco, "Adam", Maryam Touzani, chief
  59. Nepal, "Bulbul", Binod Paudel, chief
  60. Netherlands, "Nature", Halina Reijn, executive
  61. Nigeria, "Lionheart", Genevieve Nnaji, chief
  62. North Macedonia, "Honeyland", Ljubo Stefanov, Tamara Kotevska, chiefs
  63. Norway, "Out Stealing Horses", Hans Petter Moland, chief
  64. Pakistan, "Laal Kabootar", Kamal Khan, chief
  65. Palestine, "It Must Be Heaven", Elia Suleiman, chief
  66. Panama, "Everyone Changes", Arturo Montenegro, chief
  67. Peru, "Retablo", Alvaro Delgado Aparicio, chief
  68. Philippines, "Decision", Raymund Ribay Gutierrez, chief
  69. Poland, "Corpus Christi", Jan Komasa, chief
  70. Portugal, "The Domain", Tiago Guedes, chief
  71. Romania, "The Whistlers", Corneliu Porumboiu, chief
  72. Russia, "Beanpole", Kantemir Balagov, chief
  73. Saudi Arabia, "The Perfect Candidate", Haifaa Al Mansour, chief
  74. Senegal, "Atlantics", Mati Diop, chief
  75. Serbia, "Lord Petar the First", Petar Ristovski, executive
  76. Singapore, "A Land Imagined", Yeo Siew Hua, chief
  77. Slovakia, "Let There Be Light", Marko Skop, chief
  78. Slovenia, "History of Love", Sonja Prosenc, chief
  79. South Africa, "Knuckle City", Jahmil X.T. Qubeka, chief
  80. South Korea, "Parasite", Bong Joon Ho, chief
  81. Spain, "Agony and Glory", Pedro Almodóvar, chief
  82. Sweden, "And afterward We Danced", Levan Akin, chief
  83. Switzerland, "Wolkenbruch's Wondrous Journey into the Arms of a Shiksa", Michael Steiner, chief
  84. Taiwan, "Dear Ex", Mag Hsu, Chih-Yen Hsu, chiefs
  85. Thailand, "Krasue: Inhuman Kiss", Sitisiri Mongkolsiri, chief
  86. Tunisia, "Dear Son", Mohamed Ben Attia, chief
  87. Turkey, "Responsibility Asli", Semih Kaplanoglu, chief
  88. Ukraine, "Back home", Nariman Aliev, chief
  89. Joined Kingdom, "The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind", Chiwetel Ejiofor, executive
  90. Uruguay, "The Moneychanger", Federico Veiroj, executive
  91. Uzbekistan, "Hot Bread", Umid Khamdamov, executive
  92. Venezuela, "Being Impossible", Patricia Ortega, executive
  93. Vietnam, "Furie", Le Van Kiet, executive
For The Most Recent Tech News and Reviews, Take After TECHNOXMART on TwitterFacebook, and Subscribe Here Now.
Join Our Whatsapp Group Here

No comments:

Post a comment